The Chitlins came together along the sandy shores and smokey dive bars of the gulf coast of Mississippi. Bred from the love of blues, country, soul and rock and roll.

Taking a back-to-the-basics approach.  Their "Southern fried" brand of music doesn't rely on modern technology like auto-tune, simulated guitars or drum triggers to polish the sound. What you hear is what you get!!!  

Influenced by the music, the proud culture and traditions of the southern way of life as we know it. 

The Chitlins have shared the stage with the likes of Blackberry Smoke, Samantha Fish,Cedrick Burnside Project, Jeff Bates, Hardy, and many more.

Tracks from The Chitlins are receiving airplay via FM, college, internet radio and music blogs in over 20 countries!!!!

Scott Henry - Lead Vocals - Harmonica

Bucky Cole  - Lead Guitar - Vocals

Jimmy Mac - Guitar- Vocals

Jay Patricks  - Bass - Vocals

David Whitehead - Drums 


I've been booking talent from arenas to clubs for 4 generations. The Chitlins impressed for 60 solid minutes at The Crawfish Music Festival. Strong music, Strong musicians. Great sound. ”

— Matt McDonnell, Executive Director, Mississippi Coast Coliseum and Convention Center

Chit Creek Music
18388 Hwy 49  Saucier MS 39574
Susie 228-596-2206.  Rebecca 228-669-7088
You guys played great and showed everybody what the real deal was. The old school lives on! ”

— Michael Panepento, President/Owner, Alabama Music and Audio Supervision

We love working with The Chitlins! And their fans - The Chitheads - are the best! They are our favorite band and never disappoint. Each performance and each new recording is better than the last. We can't wait to have them back again at View The Cruise. There's no other band out there to entertain the crowd the way that they do...all the way baby!”

— Laurie Toups, Director, Gulfport Main Street Association



Released 2016

 1. Down On Me -3:50
 2.Welcome Home Mrs. Jones - 3:35 
 3. Sugar Daddy - 3:38
 4. No Surprise - 3:19
 5. Girls Night Out -  3:27
 6. Blind Dog -  3:07
 7. The 6:15 - 3:20
 8. Keep On Ridin - 3:19
 9. Leave It To Me - 3:36
 10.Cruel Man - 3:10